Information on:

Cedar Hill Cemetery Foundation

453 Fairfield Avenue
860-956-3311

Established in 1864, Cedar Hill Cemetery is an American rural cemetery encompassing 270 acres of landscaped woodlands, waterways and memorial grounds in the south end of Hartford. Listed on the National Register of Historic Places, Cedar Hill serves as a sanctuary for memorial artworks, Hartford history and welcomed wildlife. To date, more than 32,500 people have chosen Cedar Hill as their final resting place, including Samuel Colt, John Pierpont Morgan, Dr. Horace Wells, and Katharine Hepburn.

Cedar Hill Cemetery Foundation maintains and restores the cemetery's historic architecture, preserves the unique memorial artworks, conserves and protects the natural resources and wildlife, cares for the picturesque trees and shrubs, and offers educational tours and events to the public.


Cedar Hill Cemetery Foundation is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Cedar Hill Cemetery Foundation

Bird Walk

Saturday, May 9, 2020 at 6:30am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »
Bird Walk

Discover Cedar Hill

Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Civil War POWs

Saturday, May 30, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Tree Walk

Saturday, Jun 6, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

When Disaster Strikes

Thursday, Jun 11, 2020 at 6:30pm
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Discover Cedar Hill

Wednesday, Jun 17, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Barnstormers & Aviators

Tuesday, Jun 23, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Butterfly Hunt

Saturday, Jun 27, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Stories in Stone

Thursday, Jul 9, 2020 at 6:30pm
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Mark Twain's Companions & Cohorts

Saturday, Jul 11, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Discover Cedar Hill

Wednesday, Jul 15, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Sam & Elizabeth’s World – The Colts at Cedar Hill

Saturday, Jul 18, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Music Among the Memorials

Friday, Jul 24, 2020 at 6:00pm
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

A Monumental Man: The Art of James Batterson

Tuesday, Jul 28, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Sunset Notables Tour

Thursday, Aug 13, 2020 at 6:30pm
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

The Streets of Hartford

Saturday, Aug 15, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Discover Cedar Hill

Wednesday, Aug 19, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Cedar Hill Movie Night

Thursday, Aug 20, 2020 at 7:30pm
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Angels Among Us

Tuesday, Aug 25, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Foraging Walk

Saturday, Aug 29, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Discover Cedar Hill

Wednesday, Sep 16, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Stargazing at Cedar Hill

Thursday, Sep 24, 2020 at 7:30pm
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Remarkable Women

Saturday, Sep 26, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Eternal Homes of Cedar Hill

Saturday, Oct 3, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Discover Cedar Hill

Wednesday, Oct 21, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Autumn Tree Tour

Saturday, Oct 24, 2020 at 10:00am
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Hallowed History Lantern Tour

Friday, Oct 30, 2020 at 6:00pm
Cedar Hill Cemetery
Hartford, CT
Read More »