Information on:

Children's Museum Of Southeastern Connecticut

409 Main Street
860-691-1111

Our Mission:

The mission of the Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut is to encourage learning and spark imagination by engaging children and all families through creative and hands-on play in a safe and accessible community environment.

Our History:

A group of volunteers from the East Lyme area created the Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut in May 1992. The Museum was formed to provide interactive, creative learning experiences for young children and their families who either visit or live in one of the area's towns and communities. Eighteen years later, the Children's Museum's mission remains true, while exhibits and programming have gone through several recent renovations and re-designs to address the changing needs of today's families and children.



Reviews

Ashley Chasse

Rating:
Thursday, Aug. 2, 2018
Small museum that is very good for toddlers and younger children. Has a nice outdoor play area. This is a great museum for young kids who like to use their imaginations. At only $8.00 for admission, it's definitely worth a morning or rainy day.

Trevor Richert

Rating:
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
A small little play place for kids. Fun activities like a firetruck, garden, and grocery. A nice outdoor space. Missing one star because I feel like they could add something that ties in the local area bit more. It's a great little playhouse, though.

Timothy LaDucer

Rating:
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Truly a gem in our little town. So nice to have something to do with the kids. Hours of entertainment.

Taylor Salva

Rating:
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Great place for the 4-8 or so age range, the kids loved it and parents can get involved too. Lots to do. Cheap if your looking to do something for a couple hours.

Meredith P

Rating:
Sunday, Feb. 25, 2018
Classic and enjoyable. Smaller, one floor place with interesting exhibits. Kids love it, and it's easy to watch them from one place as they frolic. Clean. Wish the exhibits would change more often. During summer they have outside areas, one with water play.

Children's Museum Of Southeastern Connecticut is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Children's Museum Of Southeastern Connecticut

Summer Science Day - Meteorology

Monday, Aug 20, 2018 from 9:30am to 4:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Summer Worshop - Summertime Crafts

Monday, Aug 20, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Summer Science Day - Meteorology

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018 from 9:30am to 4:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Summer Worshop - Summertime Crafts

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Summer Science Day - Meteorology

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 from 9:30am to 4:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Summer Worshop - Summertime Crafts

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Summer Science Day - Meteorology

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 from 9:30am to 4:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Summer Worshop - Summertime Crafts

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Summer Science Day - Meteorology

Friday, Aug 24, 2018 from 9:30am to 4:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Summer Worshop - Summertime Crafts

Friday, Aug 24, 2018 from 10:00am to 11:00am
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Tuesday, Oct 2, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Thursday, Oct 4, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Tuesday, Oct 9, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Thursday, Oct 11, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Tuesday, Oct 16, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Thursday, Oct 18, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Tuesday, Oct 23, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Thursday, Oct 25, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Tuesday, Oct 30, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Thursday, Nov 1, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Thursday, Nov 8, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Tuesday, Nov 13, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Thursday, Nov 15, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Tuesday, Nov 20, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Tuesday, Nov 27, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Thursday, Nov 29, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Tuesday, Dec 4, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Thursday, Dec 6, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Tuesday, Dec 11, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Thursday, Dec 13, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 1

Thursday, Dec 20, 2018 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 2

Tuesday, Jan 8, 2019 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 2

Thursday, Jan 10, 2019 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 2

Tuesday, Jan 15, 2019 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 2

Thursday, Jan 17, 2019 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 2

Tuesday, Jan 22, 2019 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 2

Thursday, Jan 24, 2019 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 2

Tuesday, Jan 29, 2019 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 2

Thursday, Jan 31, 2019 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 2

Tuesday, Feb 5, 2019 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 2

Thursday, Feb 7, 2019 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 2

Tuesday, Feb 12, 2019 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »

Museum STEAMers: Session 2

Thursday, Feb 14, 2019 from 12:30pm to 3:00pm
Children's Museum of Southeastern Connecticut
Niantic, CT
Read More »