Information on:

Connecticut Audubon Society

314 Unquowa Road
860-633-8402

Mission Statement

Founded in 1898, Connecticut Audubon Society conserves Connecticut's environment through science-based education and advocacy focused on the state's bird populations and their habitats. Connecticut Audubon Society operates nature facilities in Fairfield, Milford, Glastonbury and Pomfret as well as an Eco Travel office in Essex and an Environmental Advocacy office in Hartford. Connecticut Audubon Societymanages 19 wildlife sanctuaryes around the state, preserves over 2,600 acres of open space in Connecticut and educates over 200,000 children and adults annually. Working exclusively in the state of Connecticut for over 100 years, Connecticut Audubon Societyis an independent organization, not affiliated with any national or governmental group.



Connecticut Audubon Society is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Connecticut Audubon Society

Healing Through Nature: Qigong

Tuesday, Oct 22, 2019 from 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Healing Through Nature: Qigong

Tuesday, Oct 29, 2019 from 12:00pm to 1:00pm
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Sea Turtles and Cape Cod Exploration

Friday, Dec 6, 2019
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Sea Turtles and Cape Cod Exploration

Saturday, Dec 7, 2019
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Sea Turtles and Cape Cod Exploration

Sunday, Dec 8, 2019
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Arkansas’s Cypress And Tupelo Bayous

Sunday, Jan 12, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Arkansas’s Cypress And Tupelo Bayous

Monday, Jan 13, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Arkansas’s Cypress And Tupelo Bayous

Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Arkansas’s Cypress And Tupelo Bayous

Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Arkansas’s Cypress And Tupelo Bayous

Thursday, Jan 16, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Arkansas’s Cypress And Tupelo Bayous

Friday, Jan 17, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Arkansas’s Cypress And Tupelo Bayous

Saturday, Jan 18, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Arkansas’s Cypress And Tupelo Bayous

Sunday, Jan 19, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Wild Costa Rica

Monday, Feb 24, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Wild Costa Rica

Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Wild Costa Rica

Wednesday, Feb 26, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Wild Costa Rica

Thursday, Feb 27, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Wild Costa Rica

Friday, Feb 28, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Wild Costa Rica

Monday, Mar 2, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Cuba: Landscapes, Culture, And Birds

Monday, Mar 2, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Wild Costa Rica

Tuesday, Mar 3, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Cuba: Landscapes, Culture, And Birds

Tuesday, Mar 3, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Wild Costa Rica

Wednesday, Mar 4, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Cuba: Landscapes, Culture, And Birds

Wednesday, Mar 4, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Wild Costa Rica

Thursday, Mar 5, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Cuba: Landscapes, Culture, And Birds

Thursday, Mar 5, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Wild Costa Rica

Friday, Mar 6, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Cuba: Landscapes, Culture, And Birds

Friday, Mar 6, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Cuba: Landscapes, Culture, And Birds

Saturday, Mar 7, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Cuba: Landscapes, Culture, And Birds

Sunday, Mar 8, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Cuba: Landscapes, Culture, And Birds

Monday, Mar 9, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Cuba: Landscapes, Culture, And Birds

Tuesday, Mar 10, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Cuba: Landscapes, Culture, And Birds

Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Cuba: Landscapes, Culture, And Birds

Thursday, Mar 12, 2020
Connecticut Audubon Society Birdcraft Museum
Fairfield, CT
Read More »

Photos