Information on:

Farmington Valley Arts Center

Farmington Valley Arts Center
25 Arts Center Lane
860-678-1867

Mission:

In the belief that artistic expression and creativity are vital to daily life, FVAC connects the community to the creative process through arts education for people of all ages, support and encouragement of working artists and serving as a community resource for exposure to the arts.

About Us:

The Farmington Valley Arts Center (FVAC) in Avon, Connecticut has the arts spectrum covered. Whether you want to discover and nurture your own creativity and artistic abilities, visit with one or more of the 25 resident studio artists who create and sell their works on-site or browse and shop in the Arts Center's two galleries, you are invited to connect to this creative community that has evolved into one of the region's most innovative centers for artistic exploration.



Farmington Valley Arts Center is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Farmington Valley Arts Center

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Wednesday, Dec 12, 2018 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Thursday, Dec 13, 2018 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Youth Drawing and Painting

Thursday, Dec 13, 2018 from 4:30pm to 6:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Watercolor FUN-damentals

Thursday, Dec 13, 2018 from 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Exploring Abstract and Semi Abstract Painting

Thursday, Dec 13, 2018 from 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Friday, Dec 14, 2018 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Introduction to Hyperrealism Drawing

Friday, Dec 14, 2018 from 1:00pm to 3:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Friday Night Clay Date

Friday, Dec 14, 2018 from 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Basic Drawing

Saturday, Dec 15, 2018 from 10:00am to 12:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Saturday, Dec 15, 2018 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Monday, Dec 17, 2018 from 10:00am to 2:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Contemporary Acrylic Painting Class

Monday, Dec 17, 2018 from 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Tuesday, Dec 18, 2018 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Wednesday, Dec 19, 2018 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Thursday, Dec 20, 2018 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Exploring Abstract and Semi Abstract Painting

Thursday, Dec 20, 2018 from 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Friday, Dec 21, 2018 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Saturday, Dec 22, 2018 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Monday, Dec 24, 2018 from 10:00am to 2:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Tuesday, Dec 25, 2018 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Wednesday, Dec 26, 2018 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Thursday, Dec 27, 2018 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Friday, Dec 28, 2018 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Saturday, Dec 29, 2018 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Monday, Dec 31, 2018 from 10:00am to 2:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Tuesday, Jan 1, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Wednesday, Jan 2, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Thursday, Jan 3, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Friday, Jan 4, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Saturday, Jan 5, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Monday, Jan 7, 2019 from 10:00am to 2:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Contemporary Acrylic Painting Class

Monday, Jan 7, 2019 from 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Tuesday, Jan 8, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Wednesday, Jan 9, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Thursday, Jan 10, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Exploring Abstract and Semi Abstract Painting

Thursday, Jan 10, 2019 from 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Friday, Jan 11, 2019 from 10:00am to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Tenth Anniversary Exhibit

Saturday, Jan 12, 2019 from 12:00pm to 4:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Contemporary Acrylic Painting Class

Monday, Jan 14, 2019 from 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Exploring Abstract and Semi Abstract Painting

Thursday, Jan 17, 2019 from 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Exploring Abstract and Semi Abstract Painting

Thursday, Jan 24, 2019 from 7:00pm to 9:00pm
Avon, CT
Read More »

Photos