Information on:

Ferguson Library

One Public Library Plaza
203-964-1000

Our Mission
Provide free and equal access to information, ideas, books and technology to educate and enrich the Stamford community.

Our Vision
Inspire, promote and foster lifelong learning and personal growth.

Our Core Values
Advance Literacy: Nurture and encourage literacy.

Inspire a Love of Reading: Celebrate life-long learning.
Atmosphere: Create a safe, inviting and comfortable environment that is conducive to reading, studying, learning and engagement.
Access: Provide convenient hours and locations for the Stamford community and remote access via our website.
Accountability: Responsibility for providing quality customer-driven services.
Connections: Build relationships among and between individuals and community groups.
Creativity/Innovation & Technology: Encourage creativity, experimentation and innovation while utilizing the latest technology.
Diversity: Embrace the numerous cultures and races in the community.

Equality: Freedom from bias or favoritism.

Intellectual Freedom: Facilitate the free exchange of information and ideas.



Ferguson Library is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Ferguson Library

Exhibition - Art and Text

Thursday, Nov 14, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Friday, Nov 15, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Saturday, Nov 16, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Sunday, Nov 17, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Monday, Nov 18, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Tuesday, Nov 19, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Wednesday, Nov 20, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Thursday, Nov 21, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Friday, Nov 22, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Saturday, Nov 23, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Sunday, Nov 24, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Monday, Nov 25, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Tuesday, Nov 26, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Wednesday, Nov 27, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Friday, Nov 29, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Saturday, Nov 30, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Sunday, Dec 1, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Monday, Dec 2, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Tuesday, Dec 3, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Wednesday, Dec 4, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Thursday, Dec 5, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Friday, Dec 6, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Saturday, Dec 7, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Sunday, Dec 8, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Monday, Dec 9, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Tuesday, Dec 10, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Wednesday, Dec 11, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Thursday, Dec 12, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Friday, Dec 13, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Saturday, Dec 14, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Sunday, Dec 15, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Monday, Dec 16, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Tuesday, Dec 17, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Wednesday, Dec 18, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Thursday, Dec 19, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Friday, Dec 20, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Saturday, Dec 21, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Sunday, Dec 22, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Monday, Dec 23, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Tuesday, Dec 24, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Thursday, Dec 26, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Friday, Dec 27, 2019 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Saturday, Dec 28, 2019 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Sunday, Dec 29, 2019 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Monday, Dec 30, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Tuesday, Dec 31, 2019 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Thursday, Jan 2, 2020 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Friday, Jan 3, 2020 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Saturday, Jan 4, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Sunday, Jan 5, 2020 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Monday, Jan 6, 2020 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Tuesday, Jan 7, 2020 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Wednesday, Jan 8, 2020 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Thursday, Jan 9, 2020 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Friday, Jan 10, 2020 from 10:00am to 6:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Saturday, Jan 11, 2020 from 10:00am to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Sunday, Jan 12, 2020 from 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Monday, Jan 13, 2020 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Tuesday, Jan 14, 2020 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Wednesday, Jan 15, 2020 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Art and Text

Thursday, Jan 16, 2020 from 10:00am to 9:00pm
Stamford, CT
Read More »

Photos