Information on:

Playhouse On Park

Playhouse On Park
244 Park Road
860-523-5900

Mission:

 Playhouse Theatre Group, Inc. at Playhouse on Park has a mission to: 

provide quality entertainment at affordable costs to as broad an audience as possible embrace and provide opportunity for professional, emerging and community artists offer educational and outreach opportunities through visiting and/or resident artists and educators create and/or explore opportunities to collaborate with other existing arts organizations be fiscally responsible and accountable at all times continue to be an integral member of the West Hartford community

About Us:

Playhouse on Park, in West Hartford, CT, is managed under the direction of Playhouse Theatre Group, Inc. and has 163 seats surrounding a 3/4 thrust stage, offering audiences of all ages an intimate theatre experience. A year-round performance schedule is produced and/or presented by Playhouse Theatre Group, Inc. and includes: professional and community theatre; theatre for young audiences; new works and play readings; comedy and improvisation; cabarets and concerts; dance; educational opportunities led by resident and visiting artists; corporate events, special events and more! 



Playhouse On Park is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Playhouse On Park

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Jan 25, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Jan 25, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Playwrights on Park Presents: A to Z

Sunday, Jan 26, 2020 at 7:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Playwrights on Park Presents: A to Z

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Jan 27, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, Jan 29, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Feb 1, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Feb 1, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Feb 3, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, Feb 5, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Feb 8, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Feb 8, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Feb 10, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, Feb 12, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Feb 15, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Feb 15, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Pride and Prejudice

Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, Feb 19, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Pride and Prejudice

Thursday, Feb 20, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Friday, Feb 21, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Saturday, Feb 22, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Feb 22, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Feb 22, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Pride and Prejudice

Sunday, Feb 23, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Feb 24, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Pride and Prejudice

Tuesday, Feb 25, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Wednesday, Feb 26, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, Feb 26, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Pride and Prejudice

Thursday, Feb 27, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Friday, Feb 28, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Saturday, Feb 29, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Feb 29, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Feb 29, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Pride and Prejudice

Sunday, Mar 1, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Mar 2, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Pride and Prejudice

Tuesday, Mar 3, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Wednesday, Mar 4, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, Mar 4, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Pride and Prejudice

Thursday, Mar 5, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Friday, Mar 6, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Pride and Prejudice

Saturday, Mar 7, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Mar 7, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Mar 7, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Pride and Prejudice

Sunday, Mar 8, 2020
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Pride and Prejudice

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Mar 9, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, Mar 11, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Mar 14, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Mar 14, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Mar 16, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, Mar 18, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Mar 21, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Mar 21, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Mar 23, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

DIVAS!

Wednesday, Mar 25, 2020 at 7:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
DIVAS!

DIVAS!

Thursday, Mar 26, 2020 at 7:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
DIVAS!

DIVAS!

Friday, Mar 27, 2020 at 8:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
DIVAS!

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Mar 28, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Mar 28, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

DIVAS!

Saturday, Mar 28, 2020 at 8:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
DIVAS!

DIVAS!

Sunday, Mar 29, 2020 at 2:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
DIVAS!

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Mar 30, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

DIVAS!

Wednesday, Apr 1, 2020 at 7:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
DIVAS!

DIVAS!

Thursday, Apr 2, 2020 at 7:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
DIVAS!

DIVAS!

Friday, Apr 3, 2020 at 8:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
DIVAS!

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Apr 4, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Apr 4, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

DIVAS!

Saturday, Apr 4, 2020 at 8:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
DIVAS!

DIVAS!

Sunday, Apr 5, 2020 at 2:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
DIVAS!

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Apr 6, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, Apr 8, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Apr 11, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Apr 11, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Apr 18, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Apr 18, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Apr 20, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Ugly Lies the Bone

Wednesday, Apr 22, 2020 at 7:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Ugly Lies the Bone

Thursday, Apr 23, 2020 at 7:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Ugly Lies the Bone

Friday, Apr 24, 2020 at 8:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, Apr 25, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, Apr 25, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Ugly Lies the Bone

Saturday, Apr 25, 2020 at 2:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Ugly Lies the Bone

Saturday, Apr 25, 2020 at 8:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Ugly Lies the Bone

Sunday, Apr 26, 2020 at 2:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Apr 27, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Ugly Lies the Bone

Tuesday, Apr 28, 2020 at 2:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, Apr 29, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Ugly Lies the Bone

Wednesday, Apr 29, 2020 at 7:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Ugly Lies the Bone

Thursday, Apr 30, 2020 at 7:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Ugly Lies the Bone

Friday, May 1, 2020 at 8:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Ugly Lies the Bone

Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 2:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Ugly Lies the Bone

Saturday, May 2, 2020 at 8:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Ugly Lies the Bone

Sunday, May 3, 2020 at 2:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, May 4, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Ugly Lies the Bone

Tuesday, May 5, 2020 at 2:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Ugly Lies the Bone

Wednesday, May 6, 2020 at 7:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Ugly Lies the Bone

Thursday, May 7, 2020 at 7:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Ugly Lies the Bone

Friday, May 8, 2020 at 8:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, May 9, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Saturday, May 9, 2020 at 11:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Theatre Technique Classes (Ages 7 -12)

Ugly Lies the Bone

Saturday, May 9, 2020 at 2:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Ugly Lies the Bone

Saturday, May 9, 2020 at 8:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Ugly Lies the Bone

Sunday, May 10, 2020 at 2:00pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Ugly Lies the Bone

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, May 11, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, May 13, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Saturday, May 16, 2020 at 10:00am
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Saturday Classes (Ages 4-6)

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, May 18, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, May 20, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Wednesday, May 27, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Young Actors Comedy & Improvisation Class

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Jun 1, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Monday, Jun 8, 2020 at 4:30pm
West Hartford, CT
Read More »
Creative Kids Monday Class (Ages 4-6)

Photos