Real Art Ways

56 Arbor Street
860-232-1006

Mission:
Real Art Ways is an alternative multi-disciplinary arts organization that presents and supports contemporary artists and their work, facilitates the creation of new work, and creatively engages and informs audiences and communities.

Goals:
Provide Space
Real Art Ways uses its space to support alternative and challenging artistic points of view and engage audiences as an integral part of the work.

Present Contemporary Art
Real Art Ways presents culturally diverse contemporary work that builds and serves a culturally, economically and generationally broad audience.

Support Artists
Real Art Ways supports emerging and established artists and provides unique social and intellectual opportunities for a broader creative community.

Engage in Dialogue
Real Art Ways is committed to engaging its publics in dialogue, which explores esthetic, cultural, and social issues.

Build Community
Real Art Ways integrates artists and innovation into creative development of communities.

Sustain Capacity
Real Art Ways professionally manages diversified funding, personnel, and other resources to build sustainable capacity.


Reviews

Hasan Riaz

Rating:
Sunday, March 19, 2017

I've lived in the Greater Hartford Area for 6 years, but didn't know this place existed until a couple weeks ago. This area is improving with time as more and more restaurants and bars open up in the area. Real Art Ways hosts trendy art expos and local movie screenings. Establishments like this could go a long way in rejuvenating the neighborhood.

Abdul Raham

Rating:
Wednesday, June 21, 2017

I really love this gallery. I got the chance to put a pin on a map to show where I'm from. I'm from Ghana.

Darren Lowe

Rating:
Thursday, Jan. 5, 2017

This theater shows excellent movies, often foreign movies, that are not shown in regular theaters because they are too "intellectual" for the enjoyment of the general public! A very refreshing experience. And their sound system is the only one that enable people with some hearing problems to understand the sound track but best is that most movies are sub-titled.

BigFatFuss StuntMonkey

Rating:
Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2017

Smaller, PERSONAL Art Space... Various Artists Showcased... Independent Films; New, Dated, Old, Virtage, Odd Topics, Documentary or other genres... Free Popcorn for the Movies !!! (if you bring a popcorn container) Occasionally, they host other activities (such as start/finish place for an ornamented organized Bicycle Ride around Hartford to the Riverfront to see Independence Day Fireworks)...

Candice Weigle-Spier

Rating:
Tuesday, July 18, 2017

Great selection of films, exciting visual arts.


Upcoming Events at Real Art Ways

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Monday, Jul 24, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Tuesday, Jul 25, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Wednesday, Jul 26, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Thursday, Jul 27, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Friday, Jul 28, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Performance -Raw Jazz: Tyshawn Sorey Sextet

Saturday, Jul 29, 2017 at 7:30pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Monday, Jul 31, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Tuesday, Aug 1, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Wednesday, Aug 2, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Thursday, Aug 3, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Friday, Aug 4, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Monday, Aug 7, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Tuesday, Aug 8, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Wednesday, Aug 9, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Thursday, Aug 10, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Friday, Aug 11, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Monday, Aug 14, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Tuesday, Aug 15, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Wednesday, Aug 16, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Thursday, Aug 17, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Friday, Aug 18, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Monday, Aug 21, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Tuesday, Aug 22, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Wednesday, Aug 23, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Thursday, Aug 24, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Friday, Aug 25, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Monday, Aug 28, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Tuesday, Aug 29, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Wednesday, Aug 30, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Thursday, Aug 31, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Friday, Sep 1, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Monday, Sep 4, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Tuesday, Sep 5, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Wednesday, Sep 6, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Thursday, Sep 7, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Friday, Sep 8, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Monday, Sep 11, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Tuesday, Sep 12, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Wednesday, Sep 13, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Thursday, Sep 14, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition -Stewart Crone: Pinned to the Wall

Friday, Sep 15, 2017 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »