Information on:

Hartford - Real Art Ways

56 Arbor Street
860-232-1006

Mission:
Real Art Ways is an alternative multi-disciplinary arts organization that presents and supports contemporary artists and their work, facilitates the creation of new work, and creatively engages and informs audiences and communities.

Goals:
Provide Space
Real Art Ways uses its space to support alternative and challenging artistic points of view and engage audiences as an integral part of the work.

Present Contemporary Art
Real Art Ways presents culturally diverse contemporary work that builds and serves a culturally, economically and generationally broad audience.

Support Artists
Real Art Ways supports emerging and established artists and provides unique social and intellectual opportunities for a broader creative community.

Engage in Dialogue
Real Art Ways is committed to engaging its publics in dialogue, which explores esthetic, cultural, and social issues.

Build Community
Real Art Ways integrates artists and innovation into creative development of communities.

Sustain Capacity
Real Art Ways professionally manages diversified funding, personnel, and other resources to build sustainable capacity.



Reviews

Elle C Hall

Rating:
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Love see the diverse talents of many artists here. Watch independent films, take dance lessons, which I personally Loveā¤, see exhibits or try your hand at something new in the arts. I've heard from a few people that the creative cocktail hour is really fun to go to.

Bill Vallee

Rating:
Saturday, March 3, 2018
The Hartford region's only real indie film place, complete with an art gallery and a constant stream of excellent parties and get-togethers for the funkie crowd. A gem that is always worth visiting and enjoying a festival film or two. Beer and wine always served with cool chow, and a super crowd.

Amy James

Rating:
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
Wonderful arthouse cinema and gallery. Cool things/guests/events happen nearly every week.

Daniel Sine

Rating:
Thursday, Dec. 28, 2017
Basically one of the only games in town as a meeting place in Hartford for artists. Truly hope they start expanding to include younger and riskier artists. If/when they do, they'd get an easy five.

John Pytel

Rating:
Friday, Jan. 19, 2018
Always a great spot to be entertained. Movies are well worth the membership cost. I enjoy the displays.

Real Art Ways is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Real Art Ways

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Thursday, Apr 26, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Friday, Apr 27, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Friday, Apr 27, 2018 at 2:30pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Friday, Apr 27, 2018 at 7:20pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Film - Blood Simple (1984)

Saturday, Apr 28, 2018 at 11:00am
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Saturday, Apr 28, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Saturday, Apr 28, 2018 at 3:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Saturday, Apr 28, 2018 at 7:20pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Sunday, Apr 29, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Sunday, Apr 29, 2018 at 3:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Sunday, Apr 29, 2018 at 7:20pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Monday, Apr 30, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Monday, Apr 30, 2018 at 2:30pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Monday, Apr 30, 2018 at 7:20pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 2:30pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Tuesday, May 1, 2018 at 7:20pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 2:30pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Wednesday, May 2, 2018 at 7:20pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 2:30pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Little Pink House

Thursday, May 3, 2018 at 7:20pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Friday, May 4, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Saturday, May 5, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Sunday, May 6, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Monday, May 7, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Tuesday, May 8, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Wednesday, May 9, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Thursday, May 10, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Friday, May 11, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Saturday, May 12, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Sunday, May 13, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Monday, May 14, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Science on Screen: The Girl with All the Gifts

Monday, May 14, 2018 at 7:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Tuesday, May 15, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Wednesday, May 16, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Thursday, May 17, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Friday, May 18, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Artist Talk: Andrew Buck

Saturday, May 19, 2018 at 4:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Sunday, May 20, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Monday, May 21, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Tuesday, May 22, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Wednesday, May 23, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Thursday, May 24, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Friday, May 25, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Saturday, May 26, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Exhibition - Andrew Buck: Quarry

Sunday, May 27, 2018 at 2:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »

Science on Screen: Chocolat

Tuesday, Jun 5, 2018 at 7:00pm
Real Art Ways
Read More »