Information on:

Real Art Ways

56 Arbor Street
860-232-1006

Mission:
Real Art Ways is an alternative multi-disciplinary arts organization that presents and supports contemporary artists and their work, facilitates the creation of new work, and creatively engages and informs audiences and communities.

Goals:
Provide Space
Real Art Ways uses its space to support alternative and challenging artistic points of view and engage audiences as an integral part of the work.

Present Contemporary Art
Real Art Ways presents culturally diverse contemporary work that builds and serves a culturally, economically and generationally broad audience.

Support Artists
Real Art Ways supports emerging and established artists and provides unique social and intellectual opportunities for a broader creative community.

Engage in Dialogue
Real Art Ways is committed to engaging its publics in dialogue, which explores esthetic, cultural, and social issues.

Build Community
Real Art Ways integrates artists and innovation into creative development of communities.

Sustain Capacity
Real Art Ways professionally manages diversified funding, personnel, and other resources to build sustainable capacity.



Reviews

Chris Malis

Rating:
Monday, July 30, 2018
A marvelous place to watch an art film or documentary on a wealth of different people, placed and ideas. Also has interesting art installations and live art, too. Plus popcorn, candy and soda! Just like at the vapid Hollywood movie theaters!

evelyn miranda

Rating:
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Love supporting local artists. Great place for movies too.

Elle C Hall

Rating:
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Love see the diverse talents of many artists here. Watch independent films, take dance lessons, which I personally Loveā¤, see exhibits or try your hand at something new in the arts. I've heard from a few people that the creative cocktail hour is really fun to go to.

Mary Lou Prunty Bodenlos

Rating:
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Great evening out appreciating the arts in company with nice people.

Bill Vallee

Rating:
Saturday, March 3, 2018
The Hartford region's only real indie film place, complete with an art gallery and a constant stream of excellent parties and get-togethers for the funkie crowd. A gem that is always worth visiting and enjoying a festival film or two. Beer and wine always served with cool chow, and a super crowd.

Real Art Ways is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at Real Art Ways

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Monday, Aug 20, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Tuesday, Aug 21, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Wednesday, Aug 22, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Movie: Three Identical Strangers

Thursday, Aug 23, 2018 at 2:55pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Friday, Aug 24, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Saturday, Aug 25, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Sunday, Aug 26, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Monday, Aug 27, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Tuesday, Aug 28, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Wednesday, Aug 29, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Thursday, Aug 30, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Friday, Aug 31, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Saturday, Sep 1, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Sunday, Sep 2, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Monday, Sep 3, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Tuesday, Sep 4, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Wednesday, Sep 5, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Thursday, Sep 6, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Friday, Sep 7, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Saturday, Sep 8, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

Exhibition - Noah Loesberg: Night Work

Sunday, Sep 9, 2018 from 12:30pm to 9:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

September Creative Cocktail Hour

Thursday, Sep 20, 2018 from 6:00pm to 10:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »

September Fundraising

Tuesday, Sep 25, 2018 from 5:30pm to 8:00pm
Hartford, CT
Read More »