Information on:

The Chestnut Street Playhouse

The Chestnut Street Playhouse
24 Chestnut Street
860-886-2378

History:

Located at 24 Chestnut Street, Central Fire Headquarters became the hub of the Norwich Fire Department. This beautiful Queen Anne style building housed multiple fire companies. In 2000, this building was transformed into a 67-seat black box theater. Now, in the heart of downtown Norwich, CT, Chestnut Street Playhouse is the place to be for entertainment, education and a celebration of the performing arts. This firehouse has always been an integral part of the Norwich community and we continue this tradition by providing quality entertainment at affordable costs.

Our Mission:

Chestnut Street Playhouse is committed to providing high quality theatrical experiences that entertain audiences, educate students, and nurture and develop the local arts community. We strive to be a major catalyst for community involvement and revitalization through the arts.



The Chestnut Street Playhouse is not affiliated with AmericanTowns Media

Upcoming Events at The Chestnut Street Playhouse

Elf the Musical

Thursday, Dec 3, 2020 at 7:30pm
Chestnut Street Playhouse
Norwich, CT
Read More »

Elf the Musical

Friday, Dec 4, 2020 at 7:30pm
Chestnut Street Playhouse
Norwich, CT
Read More »

Elf the Musical

Saturday, Dec 5, 2020 at 7:30pm
Chestnut Street Playhouse
Norwich, CT
Read More »

Elf the Musical

Sunday, Dec 6, 2020 at 2:00pm
Chestnut Street Playhouse
Norwich, CT
Read More »

Elf the Musical

Thursday, Dec 10, 2020 at 7:30pm
Chestnut Street Playhouse
Norwich, CT
Read More »

Elf the Musical

Friday, Dec 11, 2020 at 7:30pm
Chestnut Street Playhouse
Norwich, CT
Read More »

Elf the Musical

Saturday, Dec 12, 2020 at 7:30pm
Chestnut Street Playhouse
Norwich, CT
Read More »

Elf the Musical

Sunday, Dec 13, 2020 at 2:00pm
Chestnut Street Playhouse
Norwich, CT
Read More »

Elf the Musical

Thursday, Dec 17, 2020 at 7:30pm
Chestnut Street Playhouse
Norwich, CT
Read More »

Elf the Musical

Friday, Dec 18, 2020 at 7:30pm
Chestnut Street Playhouse
Norwich, CT
Read More »

Elf the Musical

Saturday, Dec 19, 2020 at 7:30pm
Chestnut Street Playhouse
Norwich, CT
Read More »

Elf the Musical

Sunday, Dec 20, 2020 at 2:00pm
Chestnut Street Playhouse
Norwich, CT
Read More »

Photos